The colour of my letter

page

 

I went to check the letters from the box; there were none except for one that I was holding in my hand.

I marched towards the door and took my RED paper knife to open the letter.

 

It was not a usual letter. It was written with love, from someone I knew. The writing was not in regular black or BLUE ink. My eyes were reading attentively through each word. Each word made sense as I connected one word with another and then the letter started to talk to me. When I reached the last sentence I understood this letter was far too important to be written in black or blue and so it had been written in GREEN.

 

I started thinking….

He could have written in red, which could have meant that he wanted to kill our relationship.

He could have written in black, it would have shown no feelings at all.

He could have written in blue, it could have meant a pale relationship.

But the fact, that he chose green suggested that he wanted to have a long lasting and ever green relationship.

 

So, I ran to my room; looked for my scrap book. I tore a YELLOW sheet (as it was one of the golden moments in my life). I wanted to show my consent so I choose a heavenly colour close to a shade of purple. I wrote, what my heart said in VIOLET. 

Then folded the letter and put it in, in an ORANGE envelope. Then very lovingly I took a string of INDIGO ribbon and glued a little bow on the envelope.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/07/daily-prompt-colors/

8 thoughts on “The colour of my letter

Leave a Reply

