Haves vs Have Nots

What do they have that I don’t have?
Why is there life a living example and mine a living sample?
Their life is filled with materialistic wonders.
Great house and a big car owned, defines a man.
Nice shimmery shiny piece of jewelry that makes the lady worthy.

The haves and the have nots will always make me ponder.
The competition begins between the two, as I wonder.

I enter into a marathon as I try to equate the balance between the two.
Moving out, I realize I still have much to be thankful about than not be.
The “green eyed monster” teases me.
But “my eyes” show the reality to me.
The world will always have land and water.
The people will always have and not have.

So I stop wondering and competing.

I try to enjoy when I have, with whatever little or much I have.
I try to swim and struggle when I don’t have.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/04/daily-prompt-green-eyed-lady/

 

 

6 thoughts on “Haves vs Have Nots

  1. Pingback: Lovers In A Box

Leave a Reply

