The 24 Hr clock

The twenty four hour clock keeps ticking.

Along with it I keep running.

Morning opens my eyes with a promise of a new day.

I meditate to the tune of the morning noise, to bring peace to my mind.

Afternoon bright and sunny calls for a heavy and hearty lunch.

Evening time is the sweet tea time, never do I miss.

Night time brings relief and rest as I jump to bed to rest.

The twenty four hour clock still ticking.

I keep sleeping; I keep dreaming.

Tomorrow will be again another day, another story.

Perhaps, with a little twist but somethings I will not miss.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/just-another-day/

2 thoughts on “The 24 Hr clock

Leave a Reply

