Got my life back

After an exhausting week or a day I need a cup of tea. It makes me feel like I’ve regained my senses. I don’t care what time of the day or night I reach home but I’ll take the trouble to make it and drink it.

If I’m back after a tiresome journey I need my energy drink first, that would be- a cup of tea. Then I just go off to sleep. That would be like a dead dog. Oh! And before going off to sleep I keep my mobile in silent mode, no disturbances you know. Even if I forget I don’t care. I just sleep….cause I’m too tired and nothing or no one can then wake me up.There have been instances in the past when my phone was ringing and I had nicely received the call, mumbled a faint hello,and kept it next to my ears and continued with my sleep; irrespective of who was on the other side of the line. I found out that it was my mom, many times, and my boss, once.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/back-to-life/

4 thoughts on “Got my life back

Leave a Reply

