Mothers greatest gifts of God

My flip flops were waiting for me outside the door. I quickly ate a slice of cake that my mom had baked. It was fresh, soft and delicious. I don’t know what her secret weapon is, but I just love it. I can have it anytime of the day. Of course, she doesn’t stop me from having it, “I’m her darling,” so I get the liberty to have it as much as I want to.

“Mothers – one of the greatest gifts of God,” I remembered a school project that I had once submitted. I don’t know who said that but I’m sure someone wise and old; even if not old but certainly wise.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/odd-trio-redux/

Leave a Reply

