Unknown trail

tracks

I was uncertain, but kept going

walking the trail with no clue

leading me, where to?

Was I certain of my destination?

No,

I was uncertain, but kept going.

Destination a blur,

journey unknown,

road new,

but was I certain

no,

But I kept going.

Certain was I of my steps;

steps,

little first, then

bold and courageous

I had taken for the first.

Certain of my determination.

Certain to walk the unfamiliar.

Certain to find an end.

With certainty I became less uncertain,

but I still kept walking;

I still kept going.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/build-your-own/

2 thoughts on “Unknown trail

Leave a Reply

