Image

Dialogues expressing emotions

It was interesting to look for dialogues in the photos. I think the challenge of this week was quite interesting. Pictures tell a story and here are the stories that I want to share. Hope you enjoy!

raining dialouge

It’s a raining dialogue between the much awaited rain and the trees. When I had clicked this, the tree was almost dancing to the tune of rain. The leaves were smiling as if expressing their gratitude to the rain god.

talking love

This is such a sweet photo of these two love birds. Do I need to say anything? A dialogue and an emotion (of love) that we all are familiar with. They remind me of new couples. Too cute. What do you think?

The next picture has a story to it. Of course my version…but very clear to capture.

looking for a date

As you can see there are three pigeons sitting on the windowsill. The one towards the extreme right came first and was sitting quietly. After some time the center one arrived in style to impress  the one sitting towards the right. The one in right didn’t pay attention and kept moving towards the absolute corner. The pigeon on the right kept ignoring it and very soon a third pigeon joined them in the left corner. It was interested in the center one and tried to impress it by dancing in circles, I guess it’s some pigeon dance. As you can see the center one was alarmed and started shifting towards right. I think it was a little disappointed to taste its own medicine. When the one in the right could not move further, it flew away…after quick seconds the center one took flight and then there was no point for the last one to stay, so even that flew. I guess no one was interested in anyone that day. A bad day for a date for these pigeons.

crazy dance to win a date

Here the left one is performing its crazy pigeon dance and moving towards the one in the center. What happened next? Well, you know the rest of the story. The left flew after the center and the center flew after the right and the right was simply not interested so it flew…they all flew away.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/dialogue/

6 thoughts on “Dialogues expressing emotions

  1. Those are great stories! I love looking at the pigeons’ body positions through the lens you’ve provided and how you use them to drive the plot into love stories (or not, as for the windowsill pigeons). I think I like the “talking love” photo the best; it is really ripe for a story, what with the tilt of the closer pigeon’s head.

    Like

    • That’s my favourite too. I think it is shying or thinking or ready to scratch.
      It was interesting to watch those pigeons and could not resist to tell their story. I wish I had been more patient to click their each move but I ran out of it I guess.;)

      Like

Leave a Reply

