It’s what you have that counts

I didn’t have a pen, so I used a stick to write

I didn’t have a paper, so I wrote on the mud

I didn’t have a toy to play, so I added wheels to a matchbox

I didn’t have a phone, so I pretended to talk over a toy phone instead

I didn’t have a canvas, so I used the sky to paint with my eyes closed

I didn’t have friends to talk, so I spoke to birds, trees and sometimes walls

I didn’t have a melodious voice, so I sang along with a cassette playing

I didn’t have money, so I worked hard day and night to have an account balance

I didn’t find peace in me, so I lit a candle in a church

I didn’t have a smile on my face, so I looked at flowers

I didn’t have an encouraging and supporting father, so I rested all my responsibility on my Heavenly Father

I didn’t have an advising companion, so I called for the guidance of guardian angels

In life I found that I sometimes didn’t have the things that I wanted, so I did whatever I could with whatever I did have

Finally it’s what you have that counts, keeping a bigger perspective in mind

8 thoughts on “It’s what you have that counts

Leave a Reply

