A slice of bread

With a slice of bread in one hand and a butter knife in the other, I sit like a king to eat. The butter knife dives into the butter. In a quick second… nice, white, fresh butter sits at the mouth of the knife. With gentle hands, I smear it all over the bread. On top of the fresh, salted, white butter I spread some goat cheese and then I further decorate it with some shards of dark chocolate. I free my hand of the metallic knife.

Now, it’ll all be senses as I take a bite. The best way will be, to close my eyes and savour the taste which is just so divine.

2 thoughts on “A slice of bread

Leave a Reply

