It was a pleasant day

It was a pleasant day,

I felt victorious as I skied on snow.

One moment I was on the snow, making a mark.

In a moment it was over me, now I was the mark.

I screamed, but only I could hear my voice.

My friends had abandoned me.

A thought had stung me.

I prayed for the snow to melt.

I visualized mighty sun had wrapped me.

Then when the night set in, I tried jumping like a spring caught in cement.

The next day I heard my name.

The voices sounded familiar.

My body a frozen candy but my senses all alert.

I yelled with all my strength.

My friends were near.

Nothing seemed more assuring.

Some dark figures were approaching towards me.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/under-the-snow/

Leave a Reply

