Listen to the advice but don’t leave your brains

Advice is free

It can be good or bad.

Only when followed; it will make you happy or sad.

Someone told me to fly and think high.

I sat at the top of a building.

Yes, I was high about to fly.

lineup

lineup

Someone pulled me from behind.

The next day I was standing in a line.

My mom yelled in front of everyone, “Don’t you have brains!”

So I learnt advice is good to give but when follow use your brains.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/not-for-thee/

Leave a Reply

