Contentment is hard to find

I want everything –

Sun, moon and stars,

Sapphire, rubies and gold,gemstones

Money lots of it, to buy it all.

Then, I realize that I can’t buy everything,

So I want nothing.

As desires are hard to get rid of,

It seems I still want a few things –

hugsCheerful smiles, friendly hugs, token of love,

Beauty sleep, healthy food to eat and a protective den to keep me safe.

Nothing – a problem, as you don’t have a thing.

Everything too is a problem, as ego seeps in.

With the ever growing desires dwelling in mind,

Contentment is always hard to find.

4 thoughts on “Contentment is hard to find

Leave a Reply

