Wishing, All A Happy New Year!

It’s that time when you get to know the top 10 of the year…best actors/ singers/ songs/ movies/ incidents and so on. It is also a time to bid farewell to the old year and greet a brand new year that awaits us.

This time of the year also reminds me of making resolutions. I had made some, not many New Year resolutions when I was in school and college. But I never believed in resolutions, never have.

What I believe in is goals. I have found that resolutions have helped me to form good habits such as reading newspaper or following a healthy diet or improving my work etc. Goals on the other hand have always helped me to maneuver my life in the right direction. One can have long or short term goals depending on what is that one wants. But I’m not here to talk about goals or types of goals or if it should be followed or not.

For a very long time I haven’t looked at the list of my goals (or should I say my goal sheet). I thought toady should be a perfect day to work on my goal sheet, as the old year has come to an end and the new year is standing with arms wide open.

My New Year’s resolution list remains empty this year, as I’m going to look at my goal sheet. I had taken a look at my goal sheet last year but didn’t work towards it; however, for happy new yearthis year I’ll amend it and may be introduce new ones or do something with it. Last year a resolution was made which I followed not dedicatedly but continuously. As I said, “I don’t believe in resolutions much”. I like to follow them but I’m not too hard on myself. I’m happy so far as I continue with whatever resolutions I’ve made. This doesn’t’ happen with goals though, I like to stick to my goal sheet as much as possible. I can be hard on myself sometimes.

I enjoyed the last year as I was not keeping tabs on my goal sheet. It was a joy ride…no worries, no responsibilities, no bounds…. It feels good; however, this kind of practice should be for a short time and not for too long. I needed some time to think over a few things and I thought it would be best for me to let my mind wander and not focus on things that were normally important.

I’ve had a wonderful ride on the 2014 wagon and I’m eager to ride the brand new 2015 wagon. God had been very gracious to me the last year in many ways. I thank Him. I’m also thankful to my readers and wordpress friends as they have shown their immense support and encouraged me from time to time. I wish and pray for everyone of you that may God shower his blessings and grant good health, wealth, peace and prosperity not only to you but also extend it to your family members.

So, to my dear friends – Wish you all a Happy New Year. A Happy 2015.

2015

2 thoughts on “Wishing, All A Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

