Image

Five Days of Black & White – Day 3

I would like to thank Lore from Snow’s Fissures and Fractures for nominating me for the “five days of black and white photography challenge”. She is a terrific writer and a talented photographer. She is really creative with presenting her photos. I learnt a lot about photography from her, thanks Lore. 🙂

For Day 3 I would like share a rose flower.

rose

rose

You can complain because roses have thorns, or you can rejoice because thorns have roses. – Pablo Picasso.

For today’s challenge I would like to invite John from the Book of Bokeh. He is a master photographer. Apart from sharing many marvelous photos he is also a great poet too. Through his photography he can give a make over to even the most ordinary looking thing. You would certainly enjoy your time at his blog.

I would love to see you participate. I would also totally understand if you would decide not to participate for any reason.

The rules of this challenge are:

  1. For 5 consecutive days create a post any past or present photo in black and white.
  2. Each day you invite a new photographer to join the fun.
8 thoughts on “Five Days of Black & White – Day 3

    • I had already used this photo in mono and I just wanted to give it some twist. After the black and white I used sepia and reduced the effect so that’s the secret to the slight colour. I think I missed the point of “black and white challenge”. But there is black and white…and there is challenge.;)
      Thanks for visiting, Lore.

      Liked by 1 person

    • How can I fool you John? You are a master. 🙂
      I had used this as black and white earlier in a post and wanted to use it a second time with a slight variation. After doing it in black and white I changed it into sepia and toned down the effect. Honestly, I thought that sepia was also considered into black and white.

      Liked by 1 person

      • BookOfBokeh says:

        You’re probably correct, actually. I think sepia was, at one time, what would come out of the ‘black and white’ process. Then technology moved forward and ‘truer’ blacks and whites were developed. Then, nostalgia being what it is, the sepia look became its own stylized process. The bottom line is that your photo was stunning, and as an artist, that is what you are after! 🙂

        Like

      • Thanks for understanding. I think as artists we always want to create something new and different or simply new or different.
        That’s a big compliment for me John. You are always so encouraging. Thanks again. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

