Image

Orange is more than a colour

An apple could keep the doctor away but an orange could brighten your day. I have a notepad and a pen in orange colour.  It helps me in my writing process specially during the dull moments.

During winters I like orange or yellow coloured curtains – they just lighten up the room. In the presence of sun they glow like an orange and in the absence of it… they are just orange. So, an orange is not just a colour…it is more than a colour. It could be a way of life if you have an orange juice everyday.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/orange/

17 thoughts on “Orange is more than a colour

  1. Lovely photos, Norma. I agree that orange is a most wonderful and vibrant colour. it always reminds me of hot and exotic countries, like India. I can understand why you like orange curtains in winter – they do give a warm glow. 🙂

    Like

  2. BookOfBokeh says:

    True story: my first road bike was a snazzy black affair with orange trim. Almost by accident I got an orange jersey and then orange sunglasses. And that’s when I realized that after a lifetime of not having a ‘favorite’ color, I finally did. I have retired that bike to special occasion rides and it now has an orange chain, orange water bottles, orange water bottle cages, orange tires, orange seat and orange bar tape. And if I buy one more orange shirt, well. let me say this: I may be able to afford the shirt, but I cannot afford the divorce. 🙂

    ORANGE ON!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

