What I see

Barbara Beacham is the kind host of Monday’s Finish the Story. Every week a photo and the first sentence of the story is shared and the challenge is to finish the story in 100 – 150 words. Thanks Barbara for this week’s photo and the challenge.

Finish the story begins with: “The neighbors were not happy about my choice of yard art.”

But I didn’t care much.

Then one day my wife said, “Why don’t you remove this junk from our yard? Everyone 2015-04-13-bw-beachamridicules us! Yesterday Billy was bullied and came crying from school.”

I was sad but I was not going to abandon my creative child because a bunch of people disapproved it.

So, one day my wife stood in front of me… a packed bag in one hand and Billy’s hand in the other she asked, “Are you throwing that piece or not?”

“No. It will not go anywhere.” I answered in a stern voice. She slammed the door and went.

They did warn me: it’s a difficult piece to handle and keep. The earlier collector died protecting it when people started pelting stones at it.

Some say I’m insane, but they don’t see what I see… beauty.

 

 

6 thoughts on “What I see

Leave a Reply

