Rainbow colours

As a kid I loved rains. It meant making paper boats, dancing in the rain, making a splash in the puddle of water (of course, it’s best when not done under parental guidance), and listening to the pitter – patter of the rain drops. Rain also meant rainbow.

Rainbows always conjured magical powers of some kind to me as a child. Back then I had no idea about “the pot of gold”.

Now I associate these seven colours with the 7 chakras in our body. Chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel.Β  These centers were named as such because of the circular shape to the spinning energy centers which exist in our subtle etheric body, the non-material energetic counterpart to our physical body. There are seven main chakras in our body. The colours are the same – red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet. Each chakra is associated with a certain part of the body and a certain organ which it provides with the energy it needs to function.

10 thoughts on “Rainbow colours

  1. Thank you for explaining about the seven chakras, Norma. It was really interesting. Your photos are gorgeous – and well chosen to illustrate your text. We only get pointsettia at Christmas here,. They’ve become one of the regular Christmas plants, no doubt because of the lovely red leaves against the green. I imagine they grow where you are? πŸ™‚


    • Thanks John. Sure, I’ll try to post more of it. But recently I’m struggling with uploading the photos as I’m getting an HTTP error. Can you help, please? πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s