This way and that way

stephen-baum

Copyright – Stephen Baum

There came a phase when everything was black. The tunnel seemed endless and charcoal dark.

Deep was the fall and air so still.

No words, no ideas not even a single thought came to my rescue. Ravenous clouds of fear had encircled me.

HOPE! A ray of light…something, somewhere…should be…. I fell with nothing to grasp.

The end seemed final with a shimmer approaching, its warmth and tenderness embraced me as I neared. The light so kind and gentle was full of knowledge and wisdom.

Clouds of fear had evaporated. I took a fill of life’s nectar in it. Totally drenched, wearing variegated wings of creativity I flew past the light.

I rejoiced and sang like a drunken bee.


Rochelle Wisoff- Fields-Addicted to Purple is the place where every Friday a photo is shared with an aim to write a fiction around it in 100 words or less. Anyone who wants to participate can click at FRIDAY FICTIONEERS to know about the rules.

Today’s photo is a contribution from Stephen Baum.

Thanks to Rochelle, a kind host, and Stephen for sharing the photo. I would also like to thank my readers for visiting, reading and sharing their views. 🙂

9 thoughts on “This way and that way

    • Thanks Rochelle you saying this means a lot to me. I wrote this keeping writer’s block in mind but after finishing when I read it, I realized it also hinted at enlightenment and a bit about the struggle of dark days and a bleak hope to survive. No matter what happens but after a promising light things always change for good. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

