What matters?

The world is a dream or am I a dream – dreaming, of my own existence.

If everything is a dream, then what is real?

If reality is a truth then so is my existence.

What if the truth does not exist, then my existence is also non-existent.

And if I’m a part of this world and non-existent then so is the world.

Maya – the myth becomes a fact, a reality when I live it everyday.

But if I choose not the reality but a dream, then everything comes to a halt.

And the only thing that lives is time.

Time – that was, is and will be, with or without us.

Is the only reality and truth of the whole existence.

 

7 thoughts on “What matters?

      • I definitley meant it as a compliment. It
        was a well written piece. 🙂
        I’ll try to get the Summer Happiness tag post done in the next couple of days. I can’t say when I’ll do the award post yet, though. We’ll be away all next week. I might manage to do it one night in the hotel. We’re just popping up to Hadrian’s Wall in Northumberland. 🙂

        Like

      • Thanks again Millie. 🙂
        Wish you a safe and happy journey and don’t worry too much about the post. Will be waiting for the stories from the trip. 🙂 Take care!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

