Thank you, Guys

What happened when I was away from my blog for these many days?

My blog became three years old. Yaaay!!!

kittyThe day when I had started blogging I had my apprehensions about reaching this far. I was nervous and scared and the only question that came to my mind was – who is going to read my blog. I dismissed this thought and followed my twitching fingers. The result – my fingers were in love with the keyboard and followed my hearts dictations quite obediently.

Funny thing was – the first year I wrote turning a deaf ear to my negative thoughts. Then came… a heart breaking revelation. Some people had shared their feelings of struggle of keeping their blog going. Some also wrote, how they had enjoyed it in the 1st year and then it became a bumpy ride with their interest soon fading away. One had strongly suggested that on trying hard, one’s blog could survive only for two years. As my blog was coming close to a second year, I was visited by my own ghostly unsupportive thoughts, again.

Fear had raised a question – will I be able to continue swimming or be drowned by my negative thoughts? The fact – I survived and swam through another year of a blogging current.

Today, as I see… the first year, I stood on the shores watching and waiting; then the second year, I rushed in wanting to be washed away by the current; and now as I begin a third year, I see myself joyfully swimming and floating in the salt of my creativity.

But…wait, that’s not it….

What made all this possible? All this was possible because of the love, support and encouragement of my fellow blogger friends and readers.

Thanks dear friends for all your comments, follows and likes. Thanks for being my life support jacket when the negative discouraging tide was high. Thanks for investing your time into reading my posts. I hope to keep on adding more to this blog.

Some sweet treats. Please enjoy! 🙂sweet-shop-party-decorations-table

13 thoughts on “Thank you, Guys

  1. Congratulations on your 3rd birthday. You’re becoming an old hand at this blogging game. (I’m only 15 months old… a nere baby!) Hope you enjoy many more years of happy blogging.

    Like

      • It’s a question of all keeping in touch, isn’t it? Sometimes life gets hectic and blogging has to take second place. But it’s always nice to get back to all the nice people out there. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Very true, Millie. I think blogging is just an excuse the main purpose is to connect with people – to chat or share comments (of course every person will have a different purpose). I’m a shy person so it was difficult for me to click the comment section and write but now I love doing that. 🙂

        Like

    • Your comment made me smile Leigh. 🙂 Thanks for the best wishes.
      I enjoy blogging but what I really love is to connect with my blogger gang from time to time. I too, am happy to have found you here Leigh. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

