Image

Life and Art

Life in all its form is the best artist.

green

An artist, when left alone, can imitate life.

Jpeg

fruits on table

Perhaps, that’s why Pablo Picasso said:

The artist is a receptacle for emotions that come from all over the place: from the sky, from the earth, from a scrap of paper, from a passing shape, from a spider’s web.

An artist to me is an aimless wanderer looking for things in plain sight and hidden as well. Who or what gives him that opportunity? The answer is – Life. An artist finds refugee at his home; home which is his mind; mind that takes him from here to there. In the process of travelling from here to there it cannot be certain if he imitates life or creates life or art or becomes one to show us both – life and art.
DSCN0438
I’ll leave you with a painting that I did other than the fruit one from above.
DSCN0664
4 thoughts on “Life and Art

  1. Well, you’re definitely a multitalented lady, Norma; I enjoy your beautiful drawings and photographs, as well as your writing and blogging. Speaking of which, I hope the freelance/creative writing is going well for you!

    Like

    • Thanks for enjoying them Leigh. Oh God! I’ve missed blogging and more than that I’ve missed my blogging friends and that includes you too Leigh.
      Ah, right now I’m adjusting to a change in my life. Although, I had thought of doing freelance writing projects this year but at the moment I’m really struggling for my space and time. Thanks for asking though. I have that in mind; may be, when I’m ready I’ll again need your advice and help Leigh. 🙂
      Take care Leigh.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

