Ice to remember

I sat waiting and watching at the time. Ten minutes or so had passed…there he was.

I wondered what he was trying to do, kneeling down instead of taking a seat.

Everything afterwards seemed like a dream come true as the soft flaky snow touched my skin. My hand in his…for all I saw, was a warm smile and a piece of cut polished ice moving from his hand to mine.

“You do listen to my ramblings.”

“Yes, I know you love snow. I knew you would like it here…this ways.”

Outside Ski World the sun sizzled in Dubai but what did I care…I kept staring at the dazzling white rock that sat on my finger.

2 thoughts on “Ice to remember

Leave a Reply

