Savor each bite

Pangs of hunger had squeezed my stomach but I couldn’t entertain it.

With hurried steps I was walking towards my destination — my home.

I unlocked the door… threw my bag on the sofa. Went straight to the kitchen and opened the fridge.

I took a pan and put it on a stove… added some oil and then broke one egg… a very loud grumble from my stomach suggested me to add another egg to the pan. I scrambled them and then grated some cheese to it and sprinkled some fresh coriander leaves unto them.

Ah!…mmmh… I sank in my sofa and started to have my mini meal. With each bite that I chewed, I savored this simple yet delightful food that I was having after 5hrs of non-stop work.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/savor/

3 thoughts on “Savor each bite

Leave a Reply

