Unusual place to sit

Sundays are generally grocery shopping days for me. So this Sunday when I was coming back I saw an unusual stranger sitting on the rooftop of my car.

Jpeg

I took out my mobile to capture this stranger. I had seen green grasshoppers, but this was a little different than that and immediately captured my attention because of its striking stripes in yellow and somewhat greenish blue colour. Unfortunately I could take only one photo. As it turned towards me, I thought of taking its close up but I think I made it nervous and it started walking away from me.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/unusual-ld/

12 thoughts on “Unusual place to sit

    • Indeed.:) I was first scared and then took out my mobile. I wasn’t sure if it would capture what I was seeing but it did. It had like so many eyes. I wanted to click its head but it shied away. Glad I was able to get at least one shot of it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

