Image

Satisfaction

A few months back I bought a hibiscus plant. Somehow it caught insects and I did everything to get rid of those. Finally the plant became green but I hadn’t seen any buds or flowers. A few days back, I was satisfied to see a bud peeping out of the leaves.

It was the beginning of summer and a bad time to buy a rose plant…but I did. Infact I bought two, one red and one white. Within a week’s time they both dried and I got sad. In desperate need to revive them I just trimmed them, I don’t know why… but I did. Every morning, I watched the plants to see some signs of life. I knew they were alive but I just needed some signs. Then one day, I saw new leaves sprouting in the red one first and then the white one. One or two days back, I was more than satisfied, thrilled and happy to see a bud greeting me.

Jpeg

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/satisfaction/

One thought on “Satisfaction

Leave a Reply

