Carousel journey

Going round and round in circles, I loved to sit on the small wooden ponies. They were painted in bright colours and I enjoyed the music that played along the ride. The carousel was decorated in bright light. It moved round and round, and the lights spun with me… all over me…all around me. I could not make sense of what was moving and what was standing still. But I enjoyed the rush and I laughed hard and screamed harder.

Today as I stand at the airport ready to collect my baggage, as it comes sitting on the carousel, it reminds me of the past days… of moving — live carousel that I once journeyed on.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/carousel/

Leave a Reply

