Fierce fiery glare

Has it ever happened that you instruct someone something and they either don’t follow the instruction or do the exact opposite of what you’ve asked?

Once I was at home and had not attended my college. I got a call from my friend whom I wanted to avoid. So I asked my sister to talk to her and tell her that I was unwell and if asked more then tell her that I was not at home.

As instructed like an adorable sister she said, “Yah hi! She didn’t come because she was unwell.” Until that point it was ok. And then all of a sudden she starts, “yes, she is saying that she is not well and she is not at home right now.”

I stood glaring at her with fierce fiery eyes. Anger… embarrassment…they all came upon me. I had to take the receiver to talk to my friend. I gently started telling her that I was just coming to talk… and god knows what did she hear and why did she tell that.

Little sister you know!

She and I both started laughing.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/glaring/

