I’m trying to focus

I’m trying to focus, but right now everything is swirling before my eyes. When you have just one thing to focus at, all you have to do is focus at it. The problem is when you have too many things to focus at, then what do you do? Do you still focus? Or the better question is can you focus, still? Why do we lose our ability to focus when there are too many tasks or people needing our attention? Why do we have to choose then? I hate to choose; because at some level it also brings the question who or what do I care the most for.

I have been trying to focus on too many things and that’s why my eyes are dizzy and my head feels tight inside. Now all I want is my bed and my cozy pillow. I’m sure I’ll fall on my pillow like there would be no other sleep days for me.

You see at times like these, I wonder, if only we had super powers, and then there would be no problems and tasks needing our focus. But who knows, if that would be the end or the beginning of a new kind of a problem… new kind of a task…new kind of a focus.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/focused/

One thought on “I’m trying to focus

Leave a Reply

