Image

Beneath my feet

churchBeneath my feet lay gravel and dust to a church.

I had no idea how this photo would turn out after clicking. I had clicked this photo for two reasons 1) I wanted to click these pebbles, and 2) my fingers were twitching.

After uploading, I just loved this photo for it’s symbolism.

 

Beneath my feet some stones rested.

Above me, a gigantic canopy extended.

Ahead, a voice was calling.

I walked, stood at the threshold.

Interior was a sound of peace.

I stepped in.

Abandoning for a moment;

Outside, were my sorrows and pain relaxing.

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/beneath-your-feet/

 

13 thoughts on “Beneath my feet

Leave a Reply

