Healthy way

“It is good to stay healthy,” I say this to myself and wear my jogging shoes.

“Staying healthy is no option it is mandatory,” another statement that my mom says and my doctor agrees with her. I on the other hand am not so health conscious but I do believe in keeping my body fit and mind healthy. I also believe that one should work- inward outward, and not the other way round.

By working your ways from inward to outward you not only maintain a healthy mind but a healthy body as well. I think it is a must to cleanse your mind and by doing so you inadvertently keep the body healthy too. However, by focusing on the body we forget to keep track of the mind. Some people believe that a healthy body doesn’t need a healthy mind or it is the one and the same thing. Every person can think independently for him/her self and work accordingly which is best suited for their body and mind.

I believe in working from inward to outward. That’s why I focus on a workout to keep my mind healthy first and then focus on the body. I might not be jogging or walking everyday in the park but my mind has to follow a regime every morning. I start my day with meditation which is later followed by a yoga session. I keep the sessions short or long, depending on my schedule. But that certainly doesn’t mean that I don’t like to go on walks or jogging. I absolutely love these activities as well as they help you to be out in the nature. It is during this time that you see, hear and feel the invisible whispering in your ears that opens your eye of creativity.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ready-set-done/

2 thoughts on “Healthy way

Leave a Reply

